01
Jul
08

Going on holiday tomorrow

I’ll be off the air for the next couple of weeks. We’re going on holiday to Dunfanaghy in Co. Donegal on the north coast of Ireland, to the family holiday house. I can’t wait!

It’s so beautiful up there, it really is nature at its very best, if you ever get the chance to go, you should sieze it with both hands!

The house is small and lacks certain mod cons like a phone, internet and central heating, all of which I will not miss in the slightest, well maybe the heating but to be honest the thought of no phones ringing and no internet to obessive-compulse over for the next while is wonderful!

What the house lacks in mod cons, however, it makes up for in character and location. It has an original open fire, complete with inglenook and hooks for cooking from days of yore. It’s right on the (incredibly wonderful) sandy beach with spectacular views of the surrounding mountains and sea.

Prepare for many pics on my return! I know that those of you in New Zealand in particular will probably enjoy looking at them- do you think it will make you home sick?? 😀

Oh, I keep having a recurring nightmare that Robbie manages to fall in the aforementioned open fire. We never light it before the kids are in bed and the kids won’t be unattended for so much as a nanosecond, but send me some no-accident vibes anyhow! Thank you!

Lastly, if I can work out how, I am planning on disabling comments on my blog from tomorrow afternoon before we leave. My Drennan’s restaurant review is still pulling in some interesting individuals and I really want to avoid them being able to post away without me here to police the situation!! Send me a comment anyway and I will authorise it when I get back! 😀

8 Responses to “Going on holiday tomorrow”


  1. July 1, 2008 at 4:57 pm

    Have a great trip!

    And you sure ruffled some feathers with that review! My goodness!

    Thanks Lori! Will miss you guys for sure! Yeah, the review is a constant pain in the arse, but I am BUGGERED if I am deleting it, those idiots would then have won, KWIM? (inserts rolling eyes emoticon!)

  2. July 1, 2008 at 5:00 pm

    We all hope you (and your “cute” children) have a very safe and relaxing trip.

    🙂

    Ha ha!! Speaking as someone whose own kids are perfectly “adorable”, may you and yours have an excellent 4th of July! 😀

  3. July 2, 2008 at 6:43 am

    Have a great time and take lots of pictures if you do some day trips out of Dunfanaghy – don’t seem to have (m)any photos of places nearby!

    Will you be swimming in the sea? Hope you have the weather for it!

    No, we won’t get the weather for it, and YES I will still be braving the elements, even if it kills me! 😀 Will take lots of pics!

  4. 4 Leigh
    July 2, 2008 at 7:47 am

    Have a great time Suzy, we will definitely be seeing you when we get back- Soph was heart broken when you all went home on Sunday xxx

    We had SUCH a great time- thanks for everything! We will have to have you guys round when we get back! xx

  5. 5 Sara
    July 2, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    Have a great trip! I’ll miss you until you return. And I’m sending lots of fire safe vibes your way! Can’t wait to see all those pictures.

  6. July 3, 2008 at 12:46 am

    Have a wonderful vacation, Suzy!! We’ll miss you!

  7. 7 Jenny
    July 4, 2008 at 3:04 am

    You are already away now, but hope you’re having a lovely relaxing time and there are no babies in the fireplace. Have fun!

  8. July 15, 2008 at 11:06 pm

    rather jealous. my husband’s family is from Donegal (near the annagry airport) and we would LOVE LOVE LOVE to be there right now. ahhh well, so we are stuck on the east coast of the us instead 🙂

    It’s stunning there- we were through Annagry several times over the past few weeks! The beaches there are amazing and the one near the airport at Carrick Finn is one of our favourites! Thanks for your comment!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,565 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

