19
Jun
08

Fashion victim at three? Surely not!

My son Ricky is three, a stunningly beautiful, capricious child who, like most three year olds, likes to get his own way!

For as long as I can remember, he’s been pretty fussy about the clothes he wear and the shoes he likes. I remember one day when he was about 18 months old, wheeling him around Forestside Shopping Centre in Belfast. All the clothes in M&S, Next and Dunnes were rejected. Wheel him into Monsoon- we have lift off!

He likes to be involved in the buying of his clothes, and gets very excited about them. If he doesn’t like something, no matter how much I do, I know there isn’t any point in buying it, because he’s never going to change his mind! 😀

I actually don’t think this is necessarily a bad thing. I like that he’s involved. However, recently, even if I’m looking on ebay, I find myself wondering how on earth it is that he can always pick out the most expensive things as being the ones he wants!

I can’t believe I already seem to have a fashion victim on my hands- especially as those of you who know us off the net will vouch, Ian and I are most DEFINITELY not…. 🙂

2 Responses to “Fashion victim at three? Surely not!”


  1. June 19, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    This is a direct result of the pink sandal fiasco. 🙂

  2. 2 Leigh
    June 19, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    I agree, those pink sandals have awakened something in him !! This really made me laugh because I was thinking about him the other day- Soph has a nasty blister on her heel and she of course is intent on showing Ricky it, at the time she was telling me this she had on her flowery, pink hawaiian flip flops on, I couldnt help but think- he’ll never get past those flip flops love to see any blisters !!! Bless him, hes gorgeous and just wants to enhance it xxx


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 84,598 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

