20
May
08

Update on the Pink Sandal Saga

OK, so I caved to pressure!! 😀

After several hours of sustained nagging from Ricky yesterday, and a further meltdown upon discussion of me buying him blue sandals, I decided that life was too short and bought him a pair of pre-authorised pink sandals.

They are about as butch as I could find. Previously, I found a grey pair with a little pink on them. These were rejected by my gorgeous son on the basis that “they weren’t very sparkly”! Ian and I could not contain our mirth when he said this and I had to turn away so he couldn’t see me laughing.

I think the little love wants Lelli Kelli shoes (the ones with the grotesque advertisments with a bunch of six year olds wearing so much make up that they look like they’re in drag), as he keeps going on about sparkly bits!

Hopefully, what I have bought will be something of a compromise. My search for a cheap pair of Timberland sandals, size 10.5, blue, continues!

 Photobucket

4 Responses to “Update on the Pink Sandal Saga”


  1. May 20, 2008 at 10:21 pm

    oooo I like those. I think they will look great on him. I’m very proud of you for getting him what he wants. 🙂 you are a great mama!

  2. May 21, 2008 at 1:47 am

    They aren’t too bad but, I may have vetoed the pinkness in this house.

    Yeah, I figure that we can try and keep the pink ones for the house… **rolls eyes**

  3. May 21, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    I think that’s a great compromise!

  4. May 22, 2008 at 5:35 am

    Once he dirties them up the pink will look more like a dull red and you can take them out in public 😛

    I’m sure pink sandles will lose their sparkle and he’ll be obsessed about something else…


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,598 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

