07
Apr
08

Taking the house in hand (and other stories)

I am going to be a little MIA this week as Ian and I are off work to try and get some decorating/house gutting done! tongue.gif Mainly, we want to get our bedroom, the bathroom and the kitchen organised. I don’t think we’ll have time to do all of it, but who knows! Our bedroom is currently painted blood red. The bathroom has dolphins, lots and lots of dolphins. The kitchen has been half installed since November. You get the picture.

I got most of our bedroom decorated today. I took a before pic and will be sure to post as soon as I am done! biggrin.gif We moved last August and didn’t have time to do the clear out you’d normally associate with a house move, due to a variety of factors including the fact that I’d only had Robbie a few weeks before! The amount of junk we have is criminal!

Not much else to report today.

I sold some stuff on ebay recently and I got a horrible letter from a lady who bought about five things from me, saying she thought they were in very bad condition (they were in GREAT condition) and she wants a full refund. sad.gif I’ll give the old bag her money back, but I’m seriously pissed off- the clothes were immaculate- I wouldn’t have sold them otherwise- and she was being such a bitch in her email. I reckon her husband probably freaked out when he realised she’d spent £125/$250 on second hand clothes and she wants her money back now. Grrrrr….

So, that has put me in a bit of a mood today but apart from that I’m OK! The sun is shining, the birds are singing and the red in our bedroom is NEARLY gone! 😀

4 Responses to “Taking the house in hand (and other stories)”


  1. April 7, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    This really doesn’t sount like time off…I am not a fan of eBay. But my wife sure is.

    We’re taking Wednesday to ourselves- like not even the kids are going to be around- it’s our 12th anniversary on Sunday, but as the kids will be home then, we’re pretending it’s Wednesday instead- going for lunch and maybe a walk. Should be nice! If I can get all the paint out of my hair!! Yeah, I’m not feeling so fussed on Ebay myself right now!

  2. April 7, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    oh man….as for the lady from ebay! ARGH!!!!!!! I’m sorry that happened. I think some people just really ruin the system. ugh.

    oh and I hope you get tons done. that will feel so great. 🙂

  3. April 7, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    Spring cleaning is always fun! Can’t wait to see some pics!
    I haven’t been a fan of ebay lately, seems everyone wants new stuff for super cheap. We have Craigslist here that’s much more friendly.

  4. April 7, 2008 at 8:01 pm

    Oh, that totally sucks about the eBay lady! Grrr. How exciting about the progress on your house, though! Can’t wait to see pictures!!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 84,474 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

