27
Mar
08

I have the bestest partner. I really do!

I’m not posting this for any particular reason. It’s just occuring to me now, as I sit in my jammies, drinking a little glass of red wine and surfing the net on HIS laptop, whilst HE cooks me dinner, that I just have the most wonderful man and I am seriously a very, very lucky girl.

Ian is a wonderful, caring, funny, sexy man, the most fantastic, hands on father, a great cook, confidante, my best friend…all of these things. He works so hard, far too hard, and yet always comes home with hugs for the kids, a kiss for me and a smile on his face. Well, most of the time anyway… 🙂

I couldn’t live with a relationship that wasn’t 50/50 all the way. We do 50% of the housework each, share totally the responsibility of having children, make all our decisions together, and financially everything is evenly split between us. I have never wanted to be in a position where I can’t stand on my own two feet, but I am glad that we always help each other out with everything.

He’s been so supportive to me through the years, and I love him for all he has done to keep our family happy and healthy.

We’ll celebrate 12 years together in April. We have never married and I am not sure that it will be on the cards in the medium term (though I would marry him like a shot) but he is absolutely my life partner and my love.

I don’t think I mention him enough on here. That’s how it happens sometimes, isn’t it? The kids take over everything (quite right, too) and your relationship can all too easily fall by the wayside. I have been guilty of this, and I want to make it up to him.

I know he’ll never, ever read this (blogs and internet communities are SO not his thing…only mine, ha ha!) but I wanted to go on record as saying that I am very blessed to have such a wonderful man.

This is a favourite picture from last summer!

Photobucket

2 Responses to “I have the bestest partner. I really do!”


  1. March 27, 2008 at 10:35 pm

    I am very happy for you. Many people go their whole life without finding someone that they can really SHARE their life with.

    Having a successful relationship, at any level, has to be a partnership.

  2. October 4, 2008 at 1:34 am

    Aww! Look at the three handsome men in your life!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 84,565 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

