26
Mar
08

We’re offically finished with breastfeeding

The title says it all. I think it’s been about five or six days. I don’t know exactly how long and I am glad that I didn’t know it was going to be the last time. It would have been very emotional and upsetting if I had.

He’s still asking occasionally, but not very hard, and to be honest, whilst I wish it could have been a more organic process, it might not be a bad thing for me and Robbie. Ian might get a look in for starters. He and Robbie are bonding much more these days and I sometimes feel like my breastfeeding has got in the way of that a bit.

Anyhow…sigh…ten months is pretty good going, and I’m proud of my achievement.

Plus at last, at long last, I can finally take Sudafed for this fecking sinus infection!!!! Woo-hoo!!! 😀

Can I just pass on my major thanks to all my girls from the Common Ground for their love, help and advice during the last ten months. If I didn’t know you all, the chances are I might not even have tried to breast feed after the disastrous time I had with Ricky. You know who you are, and I love you!

4 Responses to “We’re offically finished with breastfeeding”


  1. March 27, 2008 at 1:20 am

    Oohhh – Common Grounds does THE best carrot cake ever! I miss going there for team meetings and eating it even if I’m not hungry!

    If this is a different Common Grounds Suzy then you’ll have to get over there:
    http://www.commongrounds.co.uk/cafe_map.html

    Sorry Phil, a totally different Common Ground- it’s one of my internet communities, they are the best! I will check out that carrot cake though, lol! Thanks! suzy2110

  2. March 27, 2008 at 3:06 am

    Finishing up is so bittersweet. Xan and I had our last session on New Year’s Eve. I was ready, but it was still a sad thing for me to know we’d never have that again.

    But, We totally bond and cuddle during storytime now. Which, honestly, is just as good!

    Hugs to you, mama.

  3. March 27, 2008 at 5:23 am

    big booby hugs! 🙂 well yours can be big…and mine are deflated balloons, but it still is a nice hug anyhow.

  4. 4 Trisha
    March 27, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    congrats on making it 10 mo. I am nursing my 24 mo old and she is quite the daddy’s girl these days!! though in the earlier days she was quite attached, but as daddy involved himself more in bathtime, reading, playing, etc. she started taking more to him. now we can do very little without daddy.

    10 months is great, its longer than most!

    trisha
    http://www.amomsblog.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 84,565 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

