20
Mar
08

Some Random Stuff About Me

I saw this on someone else’s blog and thought I would post it for fun. I hope some of my friends will do the same! 🙂 It’s pretty random but I am a bit bored in work- noone’s phone systems seem to need much work this close to the Easter hols, ha ha!

Some Relationship Questions-

Q: Would you give cheater a second change?
I never have in the past, but my previous longest relationship was only a year long and he was a complete pillock. Ian and I have been together for twelve years next month. I do think the situation is (I hope) totally hypothetical!! However, if he cheated, I would have a really, really tough time forgiving him. To me, that is pretty much the ultimate in trust abuse. It’s very hard for me to know what way I would jump. If I found out he’d been seeing someone on a regular basis behind my back, it would definitely be over for us. If he went out with his mates, had too much to drink and got off with some random stranger, I’d be furious and very, very upset, but I honestly don’t know what I would do. Hmmmm.

Q: Would you move because of Love?
Well…it would need to be for very good reasons, and I’d need to have more than just love to move for, like a really great job to go to, or much better living conditions. If Ian turned round to me tomorrow and announced he wanted to move, I’d have to look at it carefully and we would have to make the decision together.

Q: Would you rather have a good looking boyfriend that’s stupid or a ugly one who’s smart?
Ugly one that’s smart, as long as he’s also funny and on my wavelength. Smart can be overrated sometimes. Though- I must be very shallow, but if I am being honest, I’d find it hard to have a long term relationship with someone that I wasn’t physically attracted to. OK, shoot me now! I know that isn’t very politically correct! 😀

Q: Do you want kids?
Well, I certainly must do…I’ve got two! 🙂 I’m the luckiest girl in the world!

Q: What is your secret weapon to lure in the opposite sex?
I’ve been told I have a lot of personal charm, when I decide to use it. I dunno- I’ve put on too much weight and it’s been a long time since I was on the market. I forget how to flirt!

Q: Are you too shy to ask someone out?
Well, I always was, until the night Ian and I got together. Now, I’d known him for years and I knew he fancied me, so it was a pretty safe bet, lol! We had quite a bit to drink when I bumped into him at a club after not having seen him for two years or so. We got to talking, and eventually I pounced on him (Dutch courage aplenty…). I then uttered the now-mortifying line “I fancy you, will you go out with me?” and the rest is history. Luckily for me, he was too drunk to escape that night. I’ve had him shackled in my basement ever since so he can’t get away… 😀

Some Questions of Personality:

Q: What gives you Pleasure in Life?
At the moment, sleep is such a rare and precious commodity that it has practically taken over my life! Joking aside, my family are the greatest pleasure I have in my life. They make me happy every day. I also love being outdoors and just looking around me at this beautiful world we live in. I don’t know I am born, it’s so beautiful here! Also, more selfishly, a nice meal and a good bottle of wine always go down well. Ian, are you taking notes???

Q: Would you rather be on time and look OK or 10 minutes late and look great?
I have an OCD streak about time keeping, so I will be ten minutes early at all times, and will look the same no matter what. This means a little bit of makeup (NOT too much as that stupid BITCH who commented on my restaurant review said, lol!!!), hair in a ponytail because Robbie will pull it otherwise, and a piece of toast stuck firmly to one shoulder from picking up one of the kids.

Q: Snooze button or jump out of bed?
Pre kids- jump out of bed. Post kids- praise the Lord that I am not already out of bed by the time the alarm goes off. Roll over, cuddle husband. Leave radio alarm on. Wait for kids to start yelling.

Q: What would you like to accomplish before you die?
I’d love to see my kids grow up to be rounded people who are valuable to society. If I can see that before I die, I will die happy in the knowledge that I did a good job! Oh, and travel a lot more.

Q: If you came with Instructions what would they say?
Fairly eccentric, has a sense of humour but it may not match yours. Tries to say the right thing but doesn’t always succeed. Hates disharmony and arguments, but will vociferously defend herself if necessary. Doesn’t hold grudges.

Q: What are three of your quilty pleasures?
Bad tv. Red and white wine. Eating whilst reading in bed (doesn’t happen any more since the kids came along but used to drive Ian batty!

Now post your own! 🙂

1 Response to “Some Random Stuff About Me”


  1. 1 Lou
    March 21, 2008 at 10:39 am

    Hey Suzy, really interesting post. I’m exactly the same when it comes to time keeping. I’m so anal that i’m never on time for anything, i’m always at least 10mins early, even when i’m meeting a friend who i know will always turn up late! I just can’t help it! I definately couldn’t forgive an affair. Not sure about a drunken one night stand, but i think i would find it too difficult to leave in the past and bring it up whenever there were problems, ultimately dooming the relationship anyway. Luckily Phil and I have a very similar outlook on life and both decided we wanted to emigrate at some point within about six months into our relationship.


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 84,474 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

