10
Mar
08

Festering Noisily

Yuck-that’s all I can say! I’ve been coughing and spluttering for weeks now, but it’s getting worse and worse, so I’ve told work not to expect me in for a few days so I can try and recover. I took a course of antibiotics about 2 weeks ago but might as well have wiped my arse with them for all the good they did.

I’ll go back to the dr’s on Wednesday and maybe they can give me something else. In the meantime, because I am still breast feeding, there’s bugger all I can actually take to ease this.

Anyone reading this who knows of any miracle and breast feeding- safe cure MUST pass it on!!!

The kids came down with this too but are both much better. Ricky only got it very mildly but still lays it on with a trowel every time he is asked how he is. Even though he’s now fully recovered, he says “I’m not well. I’ve got a weee cooooooold”, and gets the “man-flu” look on his face, the one we women all know only too well! Robbie is still a bit snuffly but is his usual cheery self.

Ian- despite smoking like a train and having less-than-healthy lifestyle, is perfectly fine as ever and didn’t get even the slightest trace of it. There is no justice!

So, my plan is to go home, complain noisily to everyone who is willing to listen about how sick I am, and then take it easy for a day or two. Well, men always make a scene when they are sick, why not me too??? :-p

4 Responses to “Festering Noisily”


  1. 1 Leigh
    March 10, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    Suzy, I sent an email to your facebook with some ideas for remedies, hope you feel better soon, L xx

  2. March 10, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    I have yetto see a mom of someone breastfeeding…take is easy.

    As men, we look sickly after a day or two of not shaving, and that makes us look even more pitiful than we actually are.

  3. March 10, 2008 at 11:07 pm

    oh Suzy….LOL I am sooooooooo not thinking it is funny that you are so sick….but you are killing me with the way you describe things. “wipe your Arse with them” “man-flu”…..you crack me up girl.

    hope you feel better soon though. hugs.

  4. March 11, 2008 at 5:38 am

    Males take more time off work than women with colds they think are flu, reports the Daily Mirror.

    They also moan more, fork out more on remedies and 82% stay in bed until they feel better.

    The survey of 2,000 people found 64% of men thought they had flu and took a day off compared with 45% of women.

    But according to Prof Ron Eccles of the Common Cold Centre, Cardiff University, it is women who get ill more.

    He said: “This is because women have more contact with children – normally the main source of infection.”

    In related news I’ve been sniffling all week but it happens in work – I think I’m allergic to work!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 84,482 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

