06
Mar
08

I must avoid the sticky toffee pudding!!

I’m heading out for dinner tonight to a new restaurant in Belfast called Drennan’s. I’ve read a good review in the Belfast Telegraph, and a friend of a friend ate there last weekend and said it was lovely.

 My friends Heather and Jacinta, who I’m meeting for dinner, are terribly subversive when it comes to my diet (in fact, I think the phrase “I don’t want to hear another word about your effing diet” may have been bandied about last time…lol…) and unfortunately in the spirit of eating out with great company, I fear my resolutions will all crumble and fall all too easily. Last time we went out, I had lamb shank, deep fried prawns in filo pastry and the dreaded sticky toffee pudding. All well known for their low calorific content, of course…as my mother in law says, if you haven’t cooked it, it’s calorie free, and all that.

 However I really do want to do better this time round. So I am putting on record my desire to change my eating habits, including when I go out, and I am going to make every effort to have soup or mussels for starter, steamed fish for my main course, and no pudding.

Yeah, Suze, good luck with that.

Will report my progress tomorrow! 😀

1 Response to “I must avoid the sticky toffee pudding!!”


  1. March 6, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    YOU can do it. and if you do….you’ll feel GREAT about it. Food has NO power over you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 84,565 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

