04
Mar
08

The new bathroom scales have arrived!

My new Babyliss Weight Watchers scales arrived just now. Of course, even though I’m in work, I couldn’t resist trying them out!

Anyone who read my previous post regarding my last set of scales will know that they, after many years of loyal servitude, recently started acting up and I knew it was time to replace them.

The new scales are my first electronic set. The display is large and easy to read. You tap the glass with your foot, wait for a zero reading and hop on. As soon as you get off, it switches off, which is great! It has settings for stones, kg and lbs, and measures weight to the nearest quarter lb, which is pretty impressive.

So- liking the scales, NOT liking the read out. I nearly died! ūüė¶

Back on the straight and narrow today. I have a lot of work to do!

1 Response to “The new bathroom scales have arrived!”


  1. March 4, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    GLAD they are to your liking. sorry they aren’t friendly though. sigh…….


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 84,474 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

