04
Mar
08

Seven things about Me Me Meme

This has been sent to me by my great friend Megan at Sortacrunchy- here is her linky-

http://sortacrunchy.typepad.com/ I know there must be a way of doing a hyperlink here but being stupid and all, I can’t work it out just now.

So, the idea is that I tell you some random nonsense about myself! Here goes!

Here are the rules…

1. When tagged place the name and URL on your blog.

2. Post rules on your blog.

3. Write 6 (or 7) non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself.

4. Name 6 (or 7) of your favorite blogs.

5. Send an email/comment on their blog letting them know they have been tagged.

– I’ll eat pretty much anything except for Veda bread, which I absolutely hate and always have. That said, I was a vegetarian for more than twenty years, and only fell off the wagon during my first pregnancy. I still feel bad about eating meat and will probably climb back on the wagon at some stage in the future, when I’ve lost enough weight to catch it back up!

– I have still never had a filling, at the age of 32. I’m surprised and amazed by this, but my dentist tells me my teeth are in perfect condition and that I probably won’t ever have to have one! Go me!!

– I am very, very left handed. Plus I have a history of injuring my right hand to the point where the ring finger and thumb don’t work properly. Kids, stay away from alcohol- my thumb got injured when I was 16- I was at a party, got unbelievably plastered, dropped my pint glass (it smashed) and fell over ontop of it. If you want to sever the tendon and nerve in your thumb, that’ll do it. My finger got hurt in the most stupid avocado-stone-removal experiment the world has ever seen. I now remove avocado stones with a teaspoon. Be warned! Learn from my mistakes!!

– I have some of the most idiotic obsessive compulsions! If I am driving to my father’s house, for example, there are certain points on the road where I feel obliged to check and see if I can see the Mourne Mountains to the right and the Isle of Man on the left. Weird, huh?! Also if eating a sandwich, I always eat the crusts off first and then eat the middle bit. 😀

– I absolutely HATE lateness, and have been known on occasion to get quite annoyed with anyone who is either late to an appointment with me, or who I think is faffing about when I want to go somewhere. I think- no joke- that if Ian was a bad timekeeper, I would not be able to be with him.

– I am really, really messy. My boss is always rolling his eyes at my desk (especially as we just moved to posh new offices and he wants a clean desk policy- yeah, good luck with that K…), and our house is a disaster zone- was even before we had kids! I think we’re probably beyond hope.

– I’m a very outdoorsey person. I am rarely to be found in the house at the weekends, preferring to go for a walk with the kids. I used to spend my free time riding my two horses, but they are elderly and retired now. I miss it- it’s a great form of escapism and great for stress relief!

That’s about all I can think of! Thanks, Megan, for including me!

At this point, I’d like to tag Sara at Sarandipity- http://sarandipity9702.wordpress.com/, a great friend and confidante!

Also one of my bestest non net friends, Phil, at Adventures in Sigh Fi- http://philipadamson.blogspot.com/ Having just moved to New Zealand, he has lots of interesting things to say!

Phil’s sister in law Jenny has lots to say about New Zealand too, in NI to NZ- http://nitonz.blogspot.com/

Laura at Sweet Awakenings is one of the most articulate people I know and reading her blog is always a pleasure, even though she can somehow always make me cry at a moment’s notice- http://sweetawakenings-laura.blogspot.com/

Corey at Living and Loving Every Minute of It hardly needs my link, because she’s so popular- what a loving, caring friend she is! http://livingandlovingeveryminuteofit.blogspot.com/

Finally my friend Lori at Fairytales and Margaritas- a great friend with a lot of interesting stuff to say! http://fairytalesandmargaritas.typepad.com/

Wow, that took ages to do! Hope you all found it interesting, but probably not…

3 Responses to “Seven things about Me Me Meme”


  1. March 4, 2008 at 9:51 pm

    you crack me up, Suzy!

    I haaaaaaaaaaaaate lateness, too. Huge pet peeve for me!

    Thanks for playing along, friend.

  2. March 6, 2008 at 3:49 am

    I eat sandwiches the same way! Gotta do the middle last! LOL

  3. March 7, 2008 at 3:45 am

    Lateness and middle sannies for me too! Maybe there’s a weird club we need to form here….

    If everybody arrived 15 minutes early we’d have more time in the pub!

    Thanks for the lovely words Suzy – gonna go get my 7 posted.

    It’s 26c today so I’m off to drink beer outside – have a great weekend!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 84,598 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

