29
Feb
08

What’s in a name?

I’ve only just started blogging, so it’s all new and strange, and I find myself fixated on how people have come to find my little page here. Yes, I have a strong obsessive-compulsive streak! 😀

For people who don’t know me, the search that seems to bring most people here is the name of my oldest son, Ricky. I find this really interesting! I’d love to know why people are searching on that particular name and then viewing my blog. Are you looking for Ricky Wilson of the Kaiser Chiefs? Ricky Gervais? Ricky Hatton? Or (even worse) Ricky Martin?!! If you’re reading this because of a search you’ve done on Ricky, please take the time to comment on what you’re searching for! (Or is this a blogging faux pas, I’m never sure!)

Just to put the record straight, my Ricky is not named after any of the above, though I have a massive soft spot for Ricky Wilson! His given name is Richard Graham, Richard for Ian’s grandfather, and Graham for my own Dad.

Makes me laugh even more when I notice noone searches by “Robbie”, my younger son’s name(who, incidentally is also named after a grandparent and my brother!). How Robbie Williams has fallen from grace!!! 😀

2 Responses to “What’s in a name?”


  1. February 29, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    The more you blog, the more you will be astonished (and frightened) at the “search engine” words that bring people to your site.

  2. March 1, 2008 at 2:37 am

    teeeeee…just wait until you get more stuff on here. You’ll get some REALLY crazy ones. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

February 2008
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Blog Stats

  • 84,598 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

