27
Feb
08

New bathroom scales!

Our bathroom scales have been playing up for a long time. Now, to be fair to them, they are probably older than I am and I inherited them from my grandparents, both of whom have been dead for the last fifteen years, so they’ve led a long and happy life.

I have traditionally loved my scales because during my first attempt at dieting, I discovered that if you leant all your weight on your left foot, you had an extra weight loss of 2lb. Even though I am absolutely aware that this is cheating, I always count the lower figure. However, despite this wonderful and beneficial feature, I have recently become aware that they are getting less and less accurate.

Despite having been good this week, and VERY good yesterday, when I got on the scales this morning and leant hard to the left, they advised me that I had in fact put on 4lb since yesterday. This put me in an unspeakably foul mood for the rest of today, but has forced me to accept that my period of self denial is now at an end.

To this end, I have now purchased some ELECTRONIC scales from Amazon which I imagine won’t respond to coercion and will tell me, at last, just how overweight I am.

Here is the link-

http://www.amazon.co.uk/WeightWatchers-BaByliss-MS8320U-Precision-Electronic/dp/B000A6Q2ZG/ref=sr_1_15?ie=UTF8&s=personal&qid=1204126771&sr=1-15

Now, I am going to have to face up to my true weight when they arrive, which will no doubt leave me in a state of horror and incredulity for several months, and may risk my diet altogether. But it’s just something I have to do!

Once they arrive, I will write a review! If I can still type/speak…

2 Responses to “New bathroom scales!”


  1. February 27, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    May these scales be honest and truthful, but with a side of hopeful! 🙂

  2. February 28, 2008 at 6:15 am

    Oh Suzy – I JUST saw that you have a new blog! Whooopeee!!!!! You are on my blogroll now. 🙂

    About the scale thing… I love my electronic scale, because the doctor’s scale is too scary a monster without getting the truth at home FIRST!

    That said, my scale told me I weigh 130.8 lbs this morning. That means I’ve gained 15+ lbs in my first five months of this pregnancy. Oh dear. My digital scale and I may not be such good friends come June. lmao!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

February 2008
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Blog Stats

  • 84,482 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

