21
Feb
08

Dinner at the Buck’s Head

Ricky seems to have a bit of a cold, and hasn’t been sleeping very well. However he seemed OK this morning, ate his breakfast and so on, but then in the car on the way to school I glanced over my shoulder at him (he was unusually quiet) and he looked so unwell! I got them to take his temperature when we got to school and it was normal, so he is there for now, and seems OK, I’ve just told them to call me if he feels unwell.

Last night, me, Marty, Brian and Dad went to the Buck’s Head in Dundrum for a gorgeous slap up dinner to celebrate my Dad’s birthday. The food was lovely as always. I had chowder followed by fillet steak, and then me and Dad shared two puds, a creme brulee and something involving hazelnuts, but I forget what they called it! It was a very pleasant evening and nice to get some family time, just the four of us.

We also gave Dad his birthday present- a bog oak sculpture of a swan. I think he really liked it. It’s a beautiful thing! Here is a picture, but it doesn’t do it justice. It comes from the workshop of Michael Casey in Westmeath. Dad is a big fan, he and Mum had already bought a heron sculpture and one of a swallow.

swan-1.jpg

On Saturday coming, we’re taking Dad and some friends and family out to the Cuan restaurant in Strangford, again for Dad’s birthday. I am looking forward to that! They have been very helpful in all the preparations and the food is always good there. It’s the friendly service that really makes it though.

Maybe I should start doing reviews, lol!

3 Responses to “Dinner at the Buck’s Head”


  1. February 21, 2008 at 11:13 pm

    first of all, i love your banner choice! secondly – sounds like a gorgeous evening.

    hope ricky feels better soon!

  2. February 22, 2008 at 12:40 am

    I do hope Ricky is feeling better.
    So glad you had a nice evening out.

    thank you so much for you beautiful comment on my blog. I worried so over posting it, but I am largely pleased that I did.
    hugs friend.

  3. February 22, 2008 at 2:57 pm

    What a gorgeous sculpture! Definitely a special gift. I’m so glad you started a blog!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

February 2008
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Blog Stats

  • 84,474 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

