20
Feb
08

Happy Birthday to my Dad!

It’s my Dad’s 60th birthday today! Here he is with Ricky about a year ago-

grampa2.jpg

I’m going on record here to say that, out of everyone I have ever known, my Dad most deserves to have a happy birthday! He’s not had the most easy time of it in the past few years, as my Mum was very unwell. He looked after her constantly with love, patience and care. Everyone who knows him finds him inspirational, intelligent, funny, kind and warm. He is very involved in both the brent goose project and whooper swan project for the WWT and is renowned for his knowledge on those topics. His dedication to the cause is phenomenal.

On a personal level, he’s not only a wonderful Dad to me and my brothers, but he’s a great grandfather too. My kids love him!

So here’s looking at you, Dad! Have a fantastic birthday (plus I am looking forward to going out on the birthday dinner at the Buck’s Head tonight, and to the Cuan on Saturday night- to hell with the diet!)

Love you!!!

1 Response to “Happy Birthday to my Dad!”


  1. February 21, 2008 at 10:41 pm

    awwwwwwwww! Your dad really must be quite a man. I hope he felt well-celebrated on his birthday.


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

February 2008
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Blog Stats

  • 84,565 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

